JAPAN - COVID-19: Entry ban updates announced

Japan has lifted entry bans on travelers from Australia, China, Singapore, South Korea and five other countries and territories.

Key Points:
• Entry bans will be removed for travelers from Australia, Brunei, China (including Hong Kong and Macau), New Zealand, South Korea, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand and Vietnam. Travelers from these countries/territories will be exempted from the need to undergo a pre-entry COVID-19 test prior to departure and a Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) test at the port of entry in Japan.
• The government of Japan also imposed an entry ban on Jordan and Myanmar, effective Nov. 1.

Azevedo Sette Advogados